The Amazing Race 27 begins shooting ♦Spoilers♦

Timothy Kuratek/CBS

Timothy Kuratek/CBS

At 8:00 AM, Monday, June 22, the 27th season of The Amazing Race kicked off at the Graffiti Wall in Venice Beach, CA.

The teams’ first challenge included waterbike racing before they jetted off to their first destination: Rio de Janeiro.

Unlike last season’s Blind Date twist, all of this season’s eleven teams have a pre-existing relationship. CBS announced the teams today after the start. They are:

  • Ernest Phillips and Jin Lao: Brothers from Boston, Massachusetts.
  • Denise Williams and James Earl Corley: Mother and son from Prattville, Alabama.
  • Cindy and Rick Chac: Newlyweds from San Diego, California.
  • Alex Manard and Adam Dingeman: Cousins from Chicago and Des Moines, Iowa, respectively.
  • Justin Scheman and Diana Bishop: Engaged couple from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
  • Jazmine Lewis and Danielle Littleton: Athletes from Los Angeles, California.
  • Tanner Kloven and Josh Ahern: Best friends from Dallas, Texas.
  • Kelly Berning and Shevonne Sullivan: TMZ editor and post production supervisor, respectively, from Los Angeles, California.
  • Kelsey Gerckens and Joey Buttitta: Dating news anchors from Santa Barbara, California.
  • Logan Fazio and Chris Gordon: Dating paparazzi from Miami Beach, Florida.
  • Tiffany Chantell Torres and Krista DeBono: Friends from Hoboken, New Jersey, and Staten Island, New York, respectively.

“We’re really going back to grassroots Amazing Race this season,” host Phil Keoghan said of how this season is one not to be missed by fans. “We are bringing back things from Season 1. I live tweet the Race every week and can see what the fans are saying. We really listen to fans. We saw what they were saying they wanted more of and that’s what we are bringing this season.”

The Amazing Race season 27 will premiere Friday, September 25 at 8:00 PM.

Previous Post
Next Post

Share this post
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *